Team up to Eliminate Violence in Sports

Presented by

Sport'Aide withdraws from the 2nd International Safe Sport Conference

 

Dear participants of the Safe Sport International conference

A year ago, Sport'Aide and Safe Sport International (SSI) agreed to postpone the 2nd conference (Team up to eliminate violence in sport) due to the COVID-19 pandemic. One year later, in view of the current situation with this pandemic, the uncertainty as well as the many unknowns generated by it and, in doing so, the many direct and indirect consequences apprehended on the preparation and holding of this conference, the board of directors of Sport'Aide made the very difficult decision to withdraw from the organization of this event. Please email Iris@podiumconfernces.com to request a refund of your registration by May 31, 2021. After that date no refund will be processed.

Despite this cancellation, Sport'Aide and Safe Sport International would like to thank you for your interest in the event we have planned for you. Convinced that you will understand the situation, we would like to tell you that we are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused.

That said, although Sport'Aide is withdrawing from the presentation of the 2nd SSI Conference, please be aware that Safe Sport International has pursued its mission of promoting and fostering healthy and safe sporting environments with many projects, a refocusing on athletes' co-creating safeguarding in sport and have hosted an international conference (March 11-12 2021). They are opening the competition for SSI International Conference for 2023.

In this regard, Safe Sport International will continue to explore options to continue working on its three priority areas: research, education and training and athlete / youth voice, using remote / virtual technology. Unless otherwise specified, Safe Sport International will continue to provide updates and opportunities to engage in the protection of children and adults in sport.

Thank you for your understanding.

Sport’Aide - Safe Sport International

Faire équipe pour un sport sans violence

Présenté par

Sport'Aide se retire de la 2ème Conférence Safe Sport International

 

Chers participants à la Conférence Safe Sport International

Il y a un an, Sport'Aide et Safe Sport International (SSI) convenaient de reporter la 2ème conférence SSI prévue pour avril 2020 (Faire équipe pour un sport sans violence) en raison de la pandémie COVID-19. Un an plus tard, au vu de la situation actuelle, de l'incertitude ainsi que des nombreuses inconnues que génère cette pandémie et, ce faisant, des nombreuses conséquences directes et indirectes appréhendées sur la préparation et la tenue de cette conférence, le conseil d’administration de Sport'Aide a pris la décision très difficile de se retirer de l'organisation de cet événement. Nous vous remercions de communiquer au Iris@podiumconfernces.com d’ici le 31 mai pour demander un remboursement. Après cette date, nous ne procéderons à aucun remboursement.

Malgré cette annulation, Sport'Aide et Safe Sport International vous remercient de l'intérêt que vous portiez à l'événement que nous avions prévu pour vous. Convaincus que vous comprendrez la situation, nous tenons à vous dire que nous sommes extrêmement désolés pour les désagréments occasionnés.

Cela dit, bien que Sport'Aide se retire de la présentation de la 2ème Conférence SSI, sachez que Safe Sport International a continué de promouvoir des environnements sportifs sains et sécuritaires avec de nombreux projets ainsi qu’un recentrage sur la cocréation des athlètes en plus d’avoir présenté une conférence internationale en ligne les 11-12 mars 2021. Autrement, Safe Sport International annonce aussi qu’elle est prête à recevoir les candidatures pour la prochaine conférence internationale SSI en 2023.

Dans l’intervalle, Safe Sport International continuera d'explorer des options pour continuer à travailler sur ses trois domaines prioritaires: la recherche, l'éducation et la formation ainsi que la voix des athlètes / jeunes, en utilisant la technologie virtuelle. Enfin, sauf indication contraire, Safe Sport International continuera de fournir des mises à jour et des opportunités de s'engager dans la protection des enfants et des adultes dans le sport.

Merci de votre compréhension.

Sport’Aide - Safe Sport International